Ramblings and Exchanges

So why does every exchange, be it IRL or via text/email have to be so difficult?  I now see why STBX was deemed so difficult at work and why he was always the “victim.”  No one every let on to me just HOW difficult and unreasonable he was.  I just avoided certain topics and didn’t engage.  Now I am the recipient of all of the hostility, manipulation and crazy, circular, non-sense written communications from him.  I even had to tell him last night I had no idea what he was trying to say.

This was all over a change in pick up location. So our son could attend swim practice (well he was only allowed to go to part due to STBX rigid exchange time).

Everyone tells me things get better over time.  I’m not so sure. I’m pretty sure I’m dealing with someone who will never let go of the anger and has some true mental illness issues.  He is obsessed over seeing me “suffer” (as my sister puts it) and how much he can make my life difficult.  To the point where he lost his job because he was obsessed (long story) and because he thinks paying support is me “taking” his money.  *SIGH*

The LOML said to me this am: “life is too short to spend time with people who suck the happiness out of you.”  He is absolutely right.  I spent too many years with someone who did that. Now I am happy.  And with someone who brings happiness to my life.

And he gives me flowers.  For no reason, just because.

IMG_3503

Leave a Reply

