I am a Passenger

I would never ever in a million years imagine myself as a Passenger.  On a Harley Davidson.  But here I am, a middle aged mama riding on the back of the LOML’s (love of my life) Harley.  I get to wear leather and sit close to him for hours.

I had ridden with him once, waaaaaay back in the dark ages. In my 20s.  Again, that story is for another time.

It’s like life is opening up again for me – it’s an adventure.  Every time is a first for me.  Riding with a Harley group (note:  group ride – full of other middle aged riders).  We went to the Hollister Freedom Rally yesterday.  Unbelievable.  Never seen so many Harleys in one place.

As the LOML says “when you ride you can be anyone.”

From the back of the bike

IMG_3576 IMG_3575

Hollister Freedom Rally

IMG_3567

Leave a Reply

